1 January 2014 – Agor

CAPO 1 – c-g-d-am-g-d-c-g-am-em-c-g-d-c-g-am

1 January 2014

Agor
Will Carson

Here comes that demon Agor again, he’s walking on water around that bend
He slips under the covers, right into my bed, and tells me his kingdom never ends. Cutting my insides fresh again

My stomach is screaming in silent pain, I caught a bullet in a bottle again
I look fine on the outside, but deep in my soul, a never quiet fire is burning below. Melting my insides like April snow.

How many milestones have I missed, while hiding at hom
Just rest in the promise, let my tears melt your scars, e staring into your fist
curled up like baby, my tears turned inside, wishing I was a cloud on a much calmer ride. Churning my insides like a storm tossed tide.

F-em-am

You say that I need some kind of feedback,
A cognitive read to fill in the cracks
Look through these dark circles, behind my hollow eyes
You see where the Demon Agor resides

He’s sugar he’s poison that tastes so sweet. Coated in chocolate fear and defeat
He promises safety, while he’s building my cell, telling my soul that all is well, while leading me
bound to his version of hell

You say that’s time I just let go
Of the anger and fear that’s conquered me whole
Just rest in the promise, let my tears melt your scars,
You know I’m beside you wherever you are, and together we’re stronger than Agor by far

I’m ready for healing to begin, massage in the Spirit to battle my head
I’ll walk out of the darkness, towards the Son’s warming rays, and cut that old Demon out of the play,
and chase him for miles as he scurries aways

You know I’m beside you wherever you are, and together we’re stronger than Agor by far

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

