5 January 2014 – Everything’s Coming Up Carson

                                                                                                                                   5 January 2014
g-c-d-g
e-f#m-e-f#m-g-f#m-g-a
f-g-c-em-am-f-g-c

Everything’s Coming Up Carson
Will Carson

There’s water up to my ankles, from a broken water pipe
I’m wading to the water shutoff, and my flood pants and still bone dry
Everything’s coming up Carson, as the sump pump comes alive
Christmas decorations float by me, I think I hear the wise men cry

Everything’s coming up Carson, Everything’s all right
As long as I look into the Son’s eyes, he gives me sight
Everything’s coming up Carson, on this broken plane
As long as I bow my heart to Him, he’ll call my name

There’s a policeman on my cell phone, he needs me to come downtown
Someone’s broken into domino’s, and painted all the dough patties brown
Everything’s coming up Carson, as I roll on down the street
I just call the radio stations, to advertise our new whole wheat

Everything’s coming up Carson, Everything’s all right
As long as I look into the Son’s eyes, he gives me sight
Everything’s coming up Carson, on this broken plane
As long as I bow my heart to Him, he’ll call my name

So Roy and the boys on Saturday, schemed to take old Carson down
they conspired to play the long course, and take away my Disc Golf crown
Everything’s coming up Carson, the distance won’t be a drag
cause I got the power in my soul, and a Katana in my bag

Everything’s coming up Carson, Everything’s all right
As long as I look into the Son’s eyes, he gives me sight
Everything’s coming up Carson, on this broken plane
As long as I bow my heart to Him, he’ll call my name

And all these things, he brings up to bring me down
just strengthen the gifts that still remain

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

