O2 March 2014 – King of Fools

02 March 2014

 
King of Fools
Will Carson

 
Don’t you ever tire of me, I am the king of fools you see, I’m the ocean dove and the jerk of hearts
Can’t you ever let me be, to drown in my mediocrity, when others come together I stand apart

Cain rocked Abel into dust, I forgot to shake off the rust, I’m the prison guard at the house of arts
Paintings sold on speculation, of future fame and adulation, when others come together I stand apart

Jepthah made a foolish vow, he’s lost his only child now, the sacfrice that Abraham imparts
While Isaac lived to see another day, Jep’s daughter wasted away, when others come together I stand apart

Home is an anomoly, I’m stuck in duetoronomy, this is where my arrogance starts
Nose high in indifference, brain lacking a shred of common sense, when others stand together I stand apart

The Will Carson Band:   Will Carson – guitar, vocals; Zoran Gray – guitar, vocals; Karen Candell – Keyboards; Sevin Jones, bass; Dylan Daniels, drums.    Featuring Digger Barnes on pedal steel guitar.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

