01 April 2014 – Nobody Knows

01 April 2014

Nobody Knows

Will Carson/Pete Crossland

Nobody knows, the beauty I’ve seen. Falling from heaven, a constant light beam. White fire and radiance, horsemen in flight. A sword for a tongue, armed with power and might. He comes like lighting, to conquer the earth. So far from the manger, and the star of his birth. Yet his beauty I have seen.

Nobody knows, the beauty I’ve seen. Taking the stones, forgiving the sin. No one condemns you, then neither do I. Go and sin no more, take your eye for an eye. I sat in wonder, on a tattered park bench. I asked him to come to me, and sit on my fence. I didn’t know the wisdom, of calling him out. But to my amazement, he came around. He reached out and touched my face.

Nobody knows, the beauty I’ve seen. Walking with the spirit, encased in a dream. White Doves surrendered, long after dark. Studying by candle light, his Word bold and stark. He comes like lighting, to conquer the earth. So far from the manger, and the star of his birth. Yet his beauty I have seen.

I sat in wonder, on a tattered park bench. I asked him to come to me, and break my defense. I know the wisdom, of falling at his feet. I know the feeling, of trust that’s complete. For I have seen the face of God.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

