04 April 2014 – Please

04 April 2014

Please
Will Carson

I never knew that I could feel this way, I’ve never felt such joy
Your love came around like a summer rain, and cleaned a broken boy
In the stillness of your silent gaze, I found my life again
Your love came down like a hurricane, and I turned into the wind

Will you please wait for me, I”ll be true to hold your place
Just to brush your bangs away my dear, and see tomorrow on your face

Saw you waving from the port side rail, on your way to a distant land
My heart was torn like a ticket stub, I couldn’t wait to hold your hand
Why does love live on a thorny trail, where most men fear to tread
When the light goes on and the fear is gone, I regret the words not said

Will you please wait for me, I”ll be true to hold your place
Just to brush your bangs away my dear, and see tomorrow on your face

You said you see the stars and time, lining up to keep us bound
So don’t go and give your heart away to a foreign, tempting sound
I watched you drift toward the setting sun, as the light began to fade
I will wait for you, until the voyage is done, and all the scenes are played

Will you please wait for me, I”ll be true to hold your place
Just to brush your bangs away my dear, and see tomorrow on your face

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

