02 May 2014 – Rescued

02 May 2014

f-em-am-f-em-am
c-g-bm-c-f-em-am
g-d-em

Rescued
Will Carson

Somewhere along the way I lost my way
The picture I was painting began to fade
I lost my sight, without putting up a fight
My future packed up and crawled away

Somewhere along this path I lost my girl
I turned around she melted into the world
Once she was gone, their was no way to carry on
I fell down to the ground tightly curled

Anyway you want it that’s the way I want it too
I’ll drift like a boat on an ocean the way that you do
Anyway you want it that’s the way I want it too

Somewhere along this dream I lost my hands
My fingers went numb and I surrendered command
The dead spin spread, from my toes to the hairs on my head
Pain like a wildfire took my senses and ran

Somewhere along the way I lost my only soul
The dark path I chose rose and engulfed me whole
From the belly of the whale, I cried out to be freed from the jail
Then angels in heaven took my fate under their control

Anyway you want me that’s the way I want me too
I’m broken and slaughter, bloodied and pierced through and through
Anyway you want me that’s the way I want me too
Your strong hand reached down and lifted me up to you
You carried me home and I was rescued

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

