04 May 2014 – Thyme

04 May 2014

Thyme
Will Carson

Listen –

some men are bothered by cattle in dreams, some men prefer to land in between
some men eat anything and suffer the price, I think of food as fuel and live on brown rice

now here in the kitchen, I’m whipping some cream, a full stick of butter sure hope I’m not seen
I like that new kool aid, it’s berry lemonade, with sucralose and stevia – calorie free it’s made

I’m knoshing on cheerios, to lower that cholesterol, gotta limits the sugars, make the blood pressure fall
I’m glad I’m not french, they think food is a pleasure, with their baguettes and brouillettes, and all the other treasures

Think I’ll toss me some salad, with a pair of black tongs, Got the spring mix and veggies, in syncopated song, I’ll use some balsamic, with a fresh twist of lime. Now I can’t make a salad, because I haven’t got the thyme.

I’m not much for flavor, but I like a good spice, that’s why I’m married to a sweet and sour life
Gotta banish the poison, that coca cola you know, someone switch me to green tea, from the antioxidant row

Got that prediabetes, from living in sugar land. Gotta bury the Big Gulps, move to New York where they’re banned.

Someone call John Goodman, for some fresh diet advice. There’s a man who’s not afraid to eat a sandwich while rolling the dice.

Think I’ll toss me some salad, with a pair of black tongs, Got the spring mix and veggies, in syncopated song, I’ll use some balsamic, with a fresh twist of lime. Now I can’t make a salad, because I haven’t got thyme.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

